About District 18

District 18 includes many of Montgomery County’s most vibrant communities, including Wheaton, Forest Glen, Glenmont, Kemp Mills, Kensington, Capitol View, Rollingwood, and all of Chevy Chase, as well as parts of Bethesda, Silver Spring and Garrett Park. The district is a microcosm of Maryland, with tremendous demographic diversity, thriving small businesses, and wonderful cultural and natural resources such as Strathmore and Rock Creek Stream Valley Park.

District 18 also encompasses nine of Montgomery County’s nineteen municipalities, where local government plays an important role in the lives of many residents. To explore the district and find out if you live in our great community, check out the map and address lookup tools below:

Is this your district?
Use the form below to find out.

You live in District 18!
You do not live in District 18.
 Start over

Help protect our progressive values in Annapolis

Contribute Now